Twitter Facebook Google Plus Linkedin

Taranaki overview

Taranaki has 105,000 inhabitants which represent 2 % of the population of New Zealand. Capital of Taranaki is New Plymouth and his time zone is Pacific/Auckland.

Taranaki currency is Dollar (NZD) and the dialing code is +64.

Bigest cities in Taranaki are : New Plymouth, Hawera, Waitara, Eltham, Opunake, Patea.

Local time :
Local time in Taranaki
Time zone :
Capital :
New Plymouth
Population :
Elevation :
Currency :
Dial code :

Largest cities in Taranaki

Airports near New Plymouth (Capital of Taranaki)

New Plymouth AirportNew Plymouth10 km
Wanganui AirportWanganui128 km
RNZAF Base Ohakea169 km
Hamilton International AirportHamilton172 km
Taupo AirportTaupo177 km
Palmerston North Airport192 km
Paraparaumu Airport219 km
Rotorua Regional AirportRotorua222 km
Auckland International AirportAuckland237 km
Ardmore AirportManurewa240 km

List of cities in Taranaki

Photos under copyright -