Twitter Facebook Google Plus Linkedin

State of Mahārāshtra overview

State of Mahārāshtra has 112,374,333 inhabitants which represent 10 % of the population of India. Capital of State of Mahārāshtra is Mumbai and his time zone is Asia/Kolkata.

State of Mahārāshtra currency is Rupee (INR) and the dialing code is +91.

Bigest cities in State of Mahārāshtra are : Mumbai, Pune, Navi Mumbai, Nagpur, Nashik, Pimpri, Kalyān, Thāne, Dombivli, Aurangabad.

Local time :
Local time in State of Mahārāshtra
Time zone :
Capital :
Population :
Elevation :
Currency :
Dial code :

Largest cities in State of Mahārāshtra

Airports near Mumbai (Capital of State of Mahārāshtra)

Chhatrapati Shivaji International AirportMumbai2 km
Pune AirportPune122 km
Gandhinagar AirportNashik139 km
Daman Airport152 km
Surat Airport228 km
Ratnagiri Airport234 km
Aurangabad AirportAurangabad278 km
Kolhapur Airport307 km
Bhavnagar AirportBhavnagar307 km
Solapur AirportSolapur360 km

List of cities in State of Mahārāshtra

Photos under copyright -