Twitter Facebook Google Plus Linkedin

Cayman Islands overview

Cayman Islands is a country in North America and his population is 44,270 inhabitants over an area of 262 km2. Cayman Islands capital is George Town and his main time zone (in capitale) is America/Cayman.

Cayman Islands iso 3166 codes are KY (alpha-2), CYM (alpha-3) and 136 (numeric). Cayman Islands FIPS code is CJ. Cayman Islands currency is Dollar and the dialing code is +1-345.

Cayman Islands postal format is : KY9-9999 (Postal code).

Administrative divisions in Cayman Islands : 6 Districts.

Largest cities in Cayman Islands are : George Town, West Bay, Bodden Town, East End, North Side, Little Cayman.

Local time :
Local time
Capital :
George Town
Population :
Area :
262 km2
Iso code :
dialing code :
Currency :

Largest cities in Cayman Islands

CountryCayman Islands
ContinentNorth America
CapitalGeorge Town
Iso codesKY / CYM / 136
Time zoneAmerica/Cayman
Total area262 km2
Dialing code+1-345
Postal format KY9-9999
GDP2.25 billion dollars
GDP per capita50,824 dollars
Neighbours countries

Cayman Islands administrative levels

Administrative nameAdmin levelTotal
Districts Level 16

Spoken languages in Cayman Islands

Airports near George Town (Capital of Cayman Islands)

Owen Roberts International AirportGeorgetown2 km
Edward Bodden AirfieldLittle Cayman140 km
Gerrard Smith International AirportCayman Brac163 km

Cayman Islands first administrative level

Largest cities in Cayman Islands

CityPopulationDistance from George Town
George Town29,3700 km
West Bay11,26910 km
Bodden Town10,34113 km
East End1,63927 km
North Side1,18420 km
Little Cayman0139 km

Photos under copyright -