Twitter Facebook Google Plus Linkedin

Equatorial Guinea overview

Equatorial Guinea is a country in Africa and his population is 1,014,999 inhabitants over an area of 28,051 km2. Equatorial Guinea capital is Malabo and his main time zone (in capitale) is Africa/Malabo.

Equatorial Guinea iso 3166 codes are GQ (alpha-2), GNQ (alpha-3) and 226 (numeric). Equatorial Guinea FIPS code is EK. Equatorial Guinea currency is Franc and the dialing code is +240.

Equatorial Guinea postal format is : - ( ).

Administrative divisions in Equatorial Guinea : 2 Regions, 7 Provincias (Provinces), 30 Distritos (Districts).

Largest cities in Equatorial Guinea are : Bata, Malabo, Ebebiyin, Aconibe, Añisoc, Luba, Evinayong, Mongomo, Mikomeseng, Rebola.

Local time :
Local time
Capital :
Population :
Area :
28,051 km2
Iso code :
dialing code :
Currency :

Largest cities in Equatorial Guinea

CountryEquatorial Guinea
Iso codesGQ / GNQ / 226
Time zoneAfrica/Malabo
Total area28,051 km2
Dialing code+240
Postal format -
GDP17 billion dollars
GDP per capita16,828 dollars
Neighbours countriesCameroon, Gabon.

Equatorial Guinea administrative levels

Administrative nameAdmin levelTotal
Regions Level 12
Provincias (Provinces) Level 27
Distritos (Districts) Level 330

Spoken languages in Equatorial Guinea

Airports near Malabo (Capital of Equatorial Guinea)

Malabo AirportMalabo8 km
Bata Airport235 km

Equatorial Guinea first administrative level

Largest cities in Equatorial Guinea

CityPopulationDistance from Malabo
Bata173,046237 km
Malabo155,9630 km
Ebebiyin24,831335 km
Aconibe11,192364 km
Añisoc10,191305 km
Luba8,65542 km
Evinayong8,462325 km
Mongomo6,393368 km
Mikomeseng5,813272 km
Rebola5,4507 km
San Antonio de Palé4,433673 km
Mbini4,062259 km
Nsok3,769402 km
Ayene3,482300 km
Machinda2,897246 km
Acurenam2,736367 km
Santiago de Baney2,36515 km
Bicurga2,318306 km
Nsang2,122308 km
Ncue1,683270 km
Bitica1,464276 km
Río Campo1,105196 km

Photos under copyright -