Twitter Facebook Google Plus Linkedin

Western Sahara overview

Western Sahara is a country in Africa and his population is 273,008 inhabitants over an area of 266,000 km2. Western Sahara capital is El-Aaiun and his main time zone (in capitale) is Africa/El_Aaiun.

Western Sahara iso 3166 codes are EH (alpha-2), ESH (alpha-3) and 732 (numeric). Western Sahara FIPS code is WI. Western Sahara currency is Dirham and the dialing code is +212.

Western Sahara postal format is : 99999 (Postal code).

Administrative divisions in Western Sahara : 4 Régions (Regions).

Largest cities in Western Sahara are : Laâyoune / El Aaiún, Dakhla, Smara, Laayoune Plage.

Local time :
Local time
Capital :
Population :
Area :
266,000 km2
Iso code :
dialing code :
Currency :

Largest cities in Western Sahara

CountryWestern Sahara
Iso codesEH / ESH / 732
Time zoneAfrica/El_Aaiun
Total area266,000 km2
Dialing code+212
Postal format 99999
GDP0.00 billion dollars
GDP per capita0 dollars
Neighbours countriesAlgeria, Morocco, Mauritania.

Western Sahara administrative levels

Administrative nameAdmin levelTotal
Régions (Regions) Level 14

Spoken languages in Western Sahara

Airports near El-Aaiun (Capital of Western Sahara)

Hassan I AirportEl Aaiún3 km
Smara AirportSmara156 km
Dakhla AirportDakhla470 km

Western Sahara first administrative level

Largest cities in Western Sahara

CityPopulationDistance from El-Aaiun
Laâyoune / El Aaiún196,3310 km
Dakhla75,000475 km
Smara42,056157 km
Laayoune Plage10,45023 km

Photos under copyright -