Twitter Facebook Google Plus Linkedin

Dominica overview

Dominica is a country in North America and his population is 72,813 inhabitants over an area of 754 km2. Dominica capital is Roseau and his main time zone (in capitale) is America/Dominica.

Dominica iso 3166 codes are DM (alpha-2), DMA (alpha-3) and 212 (numeric). Dominica FIPS code is DO. Dominica currency is Dollar and the dialing code is +1-767.

Dominica postal format is : - ( ).

Administrative divisions in Dominica : 10 Parishes.

Largest cities in Dominica are : Roseau, Portsmouth, Marigot, Berekua, Mahaut, Saint Joseph, Wesley, Soufrière, Salisbury, Castle Bruce.

Local time :
Local time
Capital :
Population :
Area :
754 km2
Iso code :
dialing code :
Currency :

Largest cities in Dominica

ContinentNorth America
Iso codesDM / DMA / 212
Time zoneAmerica/Dominica
Total area754 km2
Dialing code+1-767
Postal format -
GDP0.50 billion dollars
GDP per capita6,798 dollars
Neighbours countries

Dominica administrative levels

Administrative nameAdmin levelTotal
Parishes Level 110

Spoken languages in Dominica

Airports near Roseau (Capital of Dominica)

Canefield AirportCanefield4 km
Melville Hall AirportMarigot29 km

Dominica first administrative level

Largest cities in Dominica

CityPopulationDistance from Roseau
Roseau16,5710 km
Portsmouth3,63332 km
Marigot2,66929 km
Berekua2,60811 km
Mahaut2,3697 km
Saint Joseph2,18412 km
Wesley1,93330 km
Soufrière1,4168 km
Salisbury1,41316 km
Castle Bruce1,38721 km
La Plaine1,33215 km
Pointe Michel1,2025 km
Woodford Hill1,06332 km
Calibishie1,02033 km
Colihaut89022 km
Rosalie80215 km
Pont Cassé7028 km

Photos under copyright -