Twitter Facebook Google Plus Linkedin

Brunei overview

Brunei is a country in Asia and his population is 395,027 inhabitants over an area of 5,770 km2. Brunei capital is Bandar Seri Begawan and his main time zone (in capitale) is Asia/Brunei.

Brunei iso 3166 codes are BN (alpha-2), BRN (alpha-3) and 96 (numeric). Brunei FIPS code is BX. Brunei currency is Dollar and the dialing code is +673.

Brunei postal format is : AA9999 (Postal code).

Administrative divisions in Brunei : 4 Daerah-daerah (Districts), 38 Mukims (Wards), 1 Capital city.

Largest cities in Brunei are : Bandar Seri Begawan, Kuala Belait, Seria, Tutong, Kapok, Bangar, Mentiri.

Local time :
Local time
Capital :
Bandar Seri Begawan
Population :
Area :
5,770 km2
Iso code :
dialing code :
Currency :

Largest cities in Brunei

CapitalBandar Seri Begawan
Iso codesBN / BRN / 96
Time zoneAsia/Brunei
Total area5,770 km2
Dialing code+673
Postal format AA9999
GDP17 billion dollars
GDP per capita41,921 dollars
Neighbours countriesMalaysia.

Brunei administrative levels

Administrative nameAdmin levelTotal
Daerah-daerah (Districts) Level 14
Mukims (Wards) Level 238
Capital city Level 21

Spoken languages in Brunei

Airports near Bandar Seri Begawan (Capital of Brunei)

Brunei International AirportBandar Seri Begawan6 km

Brunei first administrative level

Largest cities in Brunei

CityPopulationDistance from Bandar Seri Begawan
Bandar Seri Begawan64,4090 km
Kuala Belait31,17886 km
Seria30,09775 km
Tutong19,15134 km
Kapok4,33719 km
Bangar3,97024 km
Mentiri1,12113 km

Photos under copyright -